2021-2022 Tri-Village National Honor Society Inducts 15 New Members

Tri-Village National Honor Society Inducts 15 New Members

The Tri-Village Chapter of the National Honor Society held a solemn ceremony of induction for the following 15 new members to the organization:

Katlin Gross (Sr.) Delanee Gray (Sr.) Macy Thompson (Sr.) Molly Scantland (Sr.) Rylee Sagester (Jr.) Halle Belle (Jr.) Morgan Hunt (Jr.) Andrew Holzapfel (Jr.) Alyssa Begoon (Jr.) Kyrsten Ross (Jr.) Gage Lochard (Jr.) Isabella Black (So.) Logan Byrd (So.) Braden Keating (So.) Amariah Markley (So.)

Congratulations to these Patriots on their selection to one of the oldest honorary societies in the American School Systems.

These students were selected, by a faculty council of Tri-Village teachers, based on their merits in the following categories; which are known as pillars for the NHS: Character, Scholarship, Leadership, and Service.

The Tri-Village Chapter Advisor, Mr. John P. Beard, said he is excited to work with the current and new members to engage in useful service activities in the community. Students’ family members showed their support of their inductees by attending and took a great amount of pride in the accolade received during the ceremony.

Some of the current projects that the organization is involved with are as follows: I am a Reader Program- The TV NHS plans to purchase books for every 1st grader in the district that will belong to those students. They will spend a day reading with the 1st graders. The Veterans Committee plans to assist the New Madison community in honoring local veterans with a banner project.

The banners will eventually be displayed in the village to honor local veterans. The Operation Christmas Cheer committee personalized and sent over 200 cards to the Brethren’s Retirement Community in Greenville to enjoy this Christmas season.

Mr. Beard said, “It is a privilege to work with these students to accomplish their goals for continued growth in the areas of Character, Leadership, Service, and Scholarship.”

The current members of the Tri-Village Chapter of the National Honor Society assisted in the induction ceremony. Those students and their advisor are as follows :

  • Mr. John P. Beard [Advisor]
  • Miss Ashlynn Wilson [President] (Sr.)
  • Mr. Micah Ayette [Treasurer] (Sr.)
  • Miss Sydney Lipps [Secretary] (Sr.)
  • Miss Madeline Mead [Vice President] (Sr.) Mr. Joshua Scantland (Sr.)
  • Miss Kylie Beisner (Sr.)
  • Miss Chloe Godown (Sr.)
  • Miss Emilee Frech (Sr.)
  • Miss Madison Crawford (Sr.)
Darke County Press Release

Press Release

This press release was submitted to Darke County Now via our website submission service.

Previous DCP Hosts Cats and Coffee

Get Daily Updates

[mc4wp_form id="228"]
The Darke County Now Logo with White Font

News, Media and Information for Darke County, Ohio.

News, Media, and Information for Darke County, Ohio.

Service Request

Useful Links

More Info