Eaton prepares for 2022 football season with scrimmage vs Preble Shawnee. (Deron Newman photo)

Eaton hosts Greenville to open season

Eaton Eagles hosts the Green Wave to open 2022 OHSAA football regular season

By: Deron Newman

EATON – Eaton’s varsity football team capped off its preseason with a strong showing at Preble Shawnee on Friday, Aug. 12.

The Eagles are coming off of an incredible 11-2 season in 2021 and look to defend their Southwestern Buckeye League West division title. They finished with a 6-1 record in the SWBL.

Eaton will host Greenville on Friday, Aug. 19, in the first of three non-league games to open the regular season. They face off against their first SWBL opponent on Friday, Sept. 9, at Bellbrook.

Schedule:

Friday, Aug. 19, Greenville, 7 pm
Thursday, Aug. 25, at Springfield Shawnee, 7 pm
Friday, Sept. 2, Talawanda, 7 pm
Friday, Sept. 9, at Bellbrook, 7 pm
Friday, Sept. 16, Waynesville, 7 pm
Friday, Sept. 23, at Middletown Madison, 7 pm
Friday, Sept. 30, Brookville, 7 pm
Friday, Sept. 7, at Carlisle, 7 pm
Friday, Sept. 14, Valley View, 7 pm
Friday, Sept. 21, at Monroe, 7 pm

Eaton Eagles vs Preble Shawnee Arrows preseason scrimmage. (Deron Newman photo)
Eaton Eagles vs Preble Shawnee Arrows preseason scrimmage. (Deron Newman photo)
Eaton Eagles vs Preble Shawnee Arrows preseason scrimmage. (Deron Newman photo)
Eaton Eagles vs Preble Shawnee Arrows preseason scrimmage. (Deron Newman photo)

Staff Report

This article was written by someone else and submitted to Darke County Now for publication.

Previous Lady Wave soccer tops National Trail

Get Daily Updates

[mc4wp_form id="228"]
The Darke County Now Logo with White Font

News, Media and Information for Darke County, Ohio.

News, Media, and Information for Darke County, Ohio.

Service Request

Useful Links

More Info