Daylight Saving Time Begins

Spring Forward with Daylight Saving Time Sunday morning

Daylight Saving Time starts every year on the second Sunday of March.

This year, Daylight Saving Time begins on Sunday, March 13, in all states that observe DST.

The official time to change your clocks is 2 a.m. in the time zone you reside. At that time, you move your clocks ahead one hour, so you do lose an hour of sleep when Daylight Saving Time starts.

It’s easy to remember what to do with the play on words “spring forward, fall back.” In the spring, you move your clocks forward an hour; in the fall, you move the clocks back an hour.

So on Sunday, March 13, change your clocks from 2 a.m. to 3 a.m. or as with most people they simply move the clocks forward when they go to bed on Saturday night or when they wake up on Sunday morning.

Staff Report

This article was written by someone else and submitted to Darke County Now for publication.

Previous Suffocating Team Defense Punches Patriots Ticket to Final Four.

Get Daily Updates

[mc4wp_form id="228"]
The Darke County Now Logo with White Font

News, Media and Information for Darke County, Ohio.

News, Media, and Information for Darke County, Ohio.

Service Request

Useful Links

More Info